Disable Whatsapp photo saving

WhatsApp is often used to send photos, but by default, these are saved to your phone. Luckily, you can change this setting.

Instructions for iPhone

  • Open WhatsApp
  • Go to Settings
  • Select Chats
    WhatsApp-foto-niet-opslaan-01
  • Toggle off the option Save to Camera Roll
    WhatsApp-foto-niet-opslaan-02
  • By default, this setting is turned on. No idea why — but disabling it will save you a lot of storage space on your phone.